Chick Season


2021 Chick Season (March – June)


  • All birds are pullets (female) unless otherwise noted (straight run).
  • Hatchery estimates 90% sexing accuracy.
  • All laying birds have been vaccinated for Marek’s disease.
  • Order/Schedule is subject to change based up hatchery schedules or other variables beyond our control.
  • All birds are first-come, first-served unless special ordered. No holds.
  • Special order minimum is 25 birds.
  • Canceled or changed orders will be noted with a strikethrough.
  • Customers are welcome to call on the scheduled day to verify what birds are in store.

Thursday, 2/25/21
25 – Easter Egger Pullets
25 – Wyandotte (Assorted)
25 – Cochins (Assorted)
25 – Buff Orpingtons
25 – Bantams (Straight Run)
25 – Dark Brown Egg Layers

Canceled – due to extreme weather

Wednesday, 3/3/21
50 – Cornish Cross
(Straight Run)

Thursday, 3/4/21
25 – Rhode Island Red
25 – Barred Rocks
25 – Barnevelder
25 – WhiteLeghorn
25 – Assorted Silkies
(Straight Run)


Thursday, 3/11/21
25 – Easter Egger Pullets
25 – Buff Orpingtons
25 – Brahmas (Assorted)
25 – Wyandottes (Assorted)
25 – Black Stars
25 – Speckled Sussex
13 – Assorted Dark Brown Egg Layers

Wednesday, 3/17/21
50 – Cornish Cross
(Straight Run)

Thursday, 3/18/21
25 – Olive Eggers
25 – Speckled Sussex
25 – Dark Brown Egg Layers (Assorted)
25 – Black Australorps
25 – Buckeyes
25 – Assorted Bantams
(Straight Run)



Thursday, 3/25/21
25 – Rhode Island Red
25 – Buff Orpingtons
25 – Easter Eggers
25 – Delawares
25 – Cochins (Assorted)
13 – Silkies (Straight Run)

Thursday, 4/1/21
25 – Olive Eggers
25 – Barred Rocks
25 – Dark Brown Egg Layers
(Assorted)
25 – Brown Stars

Wednesday, 4/7/21
50 – Cornish Cross
(Straight Run)


Thursday, 4/8/21
25 – Easter Eggers
25 – Wyandottes (Assorted)
25 – Buff Orpingtons
25 – Black Australorps
25 – Brown Leghorn
25 – Bantams (Straight Run)

Thursday, 4/15/21
25 – Olive Eggers
25 – Rhode Island Reds
25 – Speckled Sussex
25 – Brahmas (Assorted)
25 – Buckeyes
25 – Silkies (Straight Run)

Wednesday, 4/21/21
50 – Cornish Cross
(Straight Run)


Thursday, 4/22/21
25 – Easter Eggers
25 – Wyandottes (Assorted)
25 – Dark Brown Egg Layers
(Assorted)
25 – Black Australorps
25 – Cochins (Assorted)

Thursday, 4/29/21
25 – Olive Eggers
25 – Barred Rock
25 – Buff Orpingtons
25 – Speckled Sussex
25 – Gold Stars
25 – Silkies (Straight Run)

Wednesday, 5/5/21
50 – Cornish Cross
(Straight Run)


Thursday, 5/6/21
25 – Easter Eggers
25 – Rhode Island Reds
25 – Black Australorps
25 – Brahmas (Assorted)
25 – Buckeyes
25 – Bantams (Straight Run)
25 – Speckled Sussex

Thursday, 5/13/21
25 – Olive Eggers
25 – Wyandottes (Assorted)
25 – Dark Brown Egg Layers (Assorted)
25 – Rocks (Assorted)
25 – Silkies (Straight Run)

Wednesday, 5/19/21
50 – Cornish Cross
(Straight Run)


Thursday, 5/20/21
25 – Barred Rocks
25 – Buff Orpingtons
25 – Brahmas (Assorted)
25 – Delawares
25 – Red Stars
25 – Cochins (Assorted)

Thursday, 5/27/21
25 – Easter Eggers
25 – Rhode Island Reds
25 – Black Australorps
25 – Speckled Sussex
25 – Rocks (Assorted)
25 – Bantams (Straight Run)

Thursday, 6/3/21
25 – Olive Eggers
15 – Silver Wyandottes
25 – Gold Wyandottes
25 – Dark Brown Egg Layers
(Assorted)
25 – Delawares
25 – Silkies (Straight Run)


Wednesday, 6/9/21
50 – Cornish Cross
(Straight Run)

Thursday, 6/10/21
25 – Barred Rock
25 – Buff Orpingtons
25 – Speckled Sussex
25 – Brahmas (Assorted)
25 – Gold Stars

Thursday, 6/17/21
25 – Easter Eggers
25 – Rhode Island Red
25 – Dark Brown Egg Layers
(Assorted)
25 – Delawares
25 – White Leghorn
25 – Assorted Bantams
(Straight Run)


Wednesday, 6/23/21
50 – Cornish Cross
(Straight Run)

Thursday, 6/24/21
25 – Olive Eggers
15 – Silver Wyandottes
15 – Gold Wyandottes
25 – Black Australorps
25 – Speckled Sussex
25 – Cochins (Assorted)

Assorted Brahmas – hatchery’s choice of Standard Buff, Dark, and Light Brahmas

Assorted Bantams – hatchery’s choice of 90+ Bantam varieties and colors.

Assorted Rocks – hatchery’s choice of Standard Barred, Buff, Partridge, and White Rocks

Assorted Wyandottes – hatchery’s choice of Columbian, Golden Laced, Patridge, and Silver Laced Wyandottes

Dark Brown Egg Layers – hatchery’s choice of Welsummers, Feather Leg Cuckoo Marans, and Clean Leg Cuckoo Marans

Assorted Silkies – hatchery’s choice of black, blue, buff, grey, partridge, red, self, and white silkie bantams

Straight Run Birds – Silkies, Bantams, Polish, Cornish Cross